Contact your local fundraising team

Our fundraising team are a friendly bunch and are on hand to help however they can. Find your local team below and get in touch.

Community Fundraising

Jessica Taylor - jessica.taylor@actionforchildren.org.uk

Head of Community Fundraising

Action for Children, 10 Great Queen St, London WC2B 5DD

England (North), Wales & Northern Ireland

 

 

North West

Alysha Lawlor (alysha.lawlor@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Area Fundraiser for North West of England 

Fundraiser- Manchester, Stockport, Cheshire & Isle of Man

01925 415097 / 07872 503 030

1 Quay Business Centre, Harvard Court, Winwick Quay, Warrington, WA2 8LT


Helen Noble (helen.noble@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser - Cumbria, Lancashire (including Bolton & Rochdale)  

01925 415097 / 07872 675 863

Quay Business Centre, Harvard Court, Winwick Quay, Warrington, WA2 8LT


Diane Goodier (diane.goodier@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser - Merseyside, Chester & Cheshire

01925 415097 / 07540 920 407

Quay Business Centre, Harvard Court, Winwick Quay, Warrington, WA2 8LT

 

Yorkshire & Humber

Catherine Schroeter (catherine.schroeter@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Area Fundraiser for North East England & Yorkshire.

Covering North & East Yorkshire

07525 731909

Suite 2.19, Innovation Centre, Innovation Way, Heslington, York, North Yorkshire, YO10 5DG

 

Vacant - Please contact Catherine

Schroeter (catherine.schroeter@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser – South & West Yorkshire and Huddersfield

07525 770530

Suite 2.19, Innovation Centre, Innovation Way, Heslington, York, North Yorkshire, YO10 5DG 

North East

Selina Mankin (selina.mankin@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser - North East of England. Northumberland, Newcastle & Tyne and Wear, Sunderland, Darlington, Durham, Teeside, Middlesbrough, Hartlepool.

01912 610030 / 07872 675 630

Action for Children, 1st Floor, MEA House Ellison Place, Newcastle NE1 8XS

 

Wales

Nina Rice (nina.rice@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Area Fundraiser - Wales

02920 347060 / 07889 887 053

Action for Children / Gweithredu dros Blant, St David’s Court / Llys Dewi Sant, 68a Cowbridge Road East / 68a Heol y Bontfaen
Cardiff / Caerdydd, CF11 9DN

Nikki Booth (nikki.booth@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser - North Wales 

01745 331222 / 07711 879 511

Action for Children / Gweithredu dros Blant, Unit G Station Buildings/ Uned G Adeiladau Gorsaf, Station Square/ Sgwar Gorsaf, Bodfor Street / Stryd Bodfor, Rhyl, LL18 1AT

 

Northern Ireland

Cheryl Brown (cheryl.brown@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Area Fundraiser - Northern Ireland

07973951351 | 028 9046 0500

Action for Children, Loughshore House, 10 Heron Road, Belfast, BT3 9LE

England (Central and South West)

 

Midlands

Amanda Quinn (amanda.quinn@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Area Fundraiser - Central Birmingham, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, Worcestershire, Shropshire and parts of Herefordshire

07764 932 860

Friar Park Children's Centre. Priory Family Centre, Dorsett Rd, Wednesbury WS10 0JG

Hannah Leek (hannah.leek@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser - Central Birmingham, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, Worcestershire, Shropshire and parts of Herefordshire

07889 603 816

Friar Park Children's Centre. Priory Family Centre, Dorsett Rd, Wednesbury WS10 0JG

Toni Hudson (toni.hudson@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser - Central Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Rutland, Lincolnshire (PE6, PE8, PE9, PE10, PE11, PE12, PE20, PE21, PE22, PE23, PE24, PE25)

07843 344625

Action for Children, Doddridge Centre, 109 St James Road, Northampton NN5 5LD

Kerry Wilson (kerry.wilson@actionforchildren.org.uk) 

Fundraiser - Central Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire (S18, S21, S32, S33, S41, S43, S44, S45, S49 S40, S42, S80) Lincolnshire (LN, NG, DN21, DN22)

07730 195 077

Action for Children, 45 Queen Street, Chesterfied, Derbyshire, S40 4SF

South West

Jamie Lee (jamie.lee@actionforchildren.org.uk)

South West Area Fundraiser – South Devon & Cornwall (PL, TQ, and TR)

01752 560206 / 07812 205 395

Action for Children, Stoke Methodist Church, Devonport Road, Plymouth, Devon PL3 4DS

Shelagh Hillier (shelagh.hillier@actionforchildren.org.uk)

South West Fundraiser – Bristol, Bath, Swindon, Gloucestershire, North Somerset and North Wiltshire (BA, BS, GL and SN)

01179 580155 / 07930 341 503

Action for Children, Horner Court, 637 Gloucester Road, Bristol BS7 0BJ

Sara Josephs-Shearman (sara.josephs-shearman@actionforchildren. org.uk)

South West Fundraiser – Dorset, South Somerset, South Wiltshire, North/West Devon (BH, DT, EX, SP, TA)

07543 664 895

Action for Children, c/o Inspirations, 2 Poundbury Business Centre, Poundbury, Dorchester, Dorset DT1 3WA

England (South)

 

London and South East

Laura Hanratta (laura.hanratta@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Area Fundraiser – London & South East

Essex fundraiser

07525 731 316

Home based - Correspondence to Action for Children, 10 Great Queen Street, Holborn, London, WC2B 5DG

 

Fatema Karim (fatema.karim@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser –London East, South East & North East

07764 788 431

Action for Children, 10 Great Queen Street, Holborn, London, WC2B 5DG

David Springer (david.springer@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser –London West, South West & North West

07889 604 165

Action for Children, 10 Great Queen Street, Holborn, London, WC2B 5DG

Melissa Bissell (melissa.bissell@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser – East Sussex & Kent

07525 734 104

Home based. Correspondence to Action for Children, 10 Great Queen Street, Holborn, London WC2B 5DG

 

Vacant - Please contact Laura Hanratta (Laura.Hanratta@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser – Surrey, West Sussex & Channel Islands

07525 731 316

Home based - Correspondence to Action for Children, 10 Great Queen Street, Holborn, London, WC2B 5DG

 

Home Counties and East Anglia

 

Madeleine Clarke (madeleine.clarke@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Area Fundraiser - Home Counties, Oxfordshire

07525 734 100

Home based - Correspondence to Action for Children, 3 The Boulevard, Watford, Herts, WD18 8AG

Freya Hollingsworth (freya.hollingsworth@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser – (HC) Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire

07921 491 550

Action for Children, 3 The Boulevard, Watford, Herts WD18 8AG

Holly Canham (holly.canham@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser – HC, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk & Suffolk

07738 502 120

Home-based - Correspondence to Action for Children, 3 The Boulevard, Watford, Herts, WD18 8AG

 

Vacant - please contact Madeleine Clarke (Madeleine.Clarke@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser - Hampshire, Berkshire and Isle of Wight

07525 734 100

Home-based - Correspondence to Action for Children, 3 The Boulevard, Watford, Herts, WD18 8AG

 

Scotland

Scotland

Kimberley Truesdale (kimberley.truesdale1@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraiser - Church, Community and Challenge

Responsible for Methodist support, running and challenge events and general community in Scotland

0141 550 9010

Action for Children, 17 Newton Place, Glasgow, G3 7PY

 

Grant McFarlane (grant.mcfarlane@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraising Manager

07739249019 | 01415 509 010

Action for Children, 17 Newton Place, Glasgow, G3 7PY

  

Julie Lunt (julie.lunt@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Senior Fundraiser – Corporate & Appeals

Leads on our partnerships with businesses and their staff across Scotland

07718244225 | 01415 509 010

Action for Children, 17 Newton Place, Glasgow, G3 7PY

 

Kirsty Martin-Steele (kirsty.martin-steele@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Senior Fundraiser – High Value Events Scotland

Works on events such as the Sports Dinner, Clickety Chicks, Never Mind The Business, Woman of Influence and Gleneagles Golf Day

07718114005 | 01415 509 010

Action for Children, 17 Newton Place, Glasgow, G3 7PY 

 

Nicole McEwan (nicole.mcewan@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Events Fundraiser

Leads on events such as Woman of Influence, The Sports Dinner, Gleneagles Golf Day and Big Braw Quiz.

07850929841 | 01415 509 010

Action for Children, 17 Newton Place, Glasgow, G3 7PY

 

Natalie Weir (natalie.weir@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Events Fundraiser

Leads on events such as Never Mind the Business, Clickety Chicks and Yes Chef.

01415 509 010

Action for Children, 17 Newton Place, Glasgow, G3 7PY

 

Community Development Team

Katie Frisby (katie.frisby@actionforchildren.org.uk) 

Senior Development Manager

0787 267 5266

Home based - Correspondence to Action for Children, 3 The Boulevard, Watford, Herts, WD18 8AG

 

Ellen Smyth (ellen.smyth@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Fundraising Product Manager (Giant Wiggle)

Action for Children, 10 Great Queen St, London WC2B 5DD

 

Kelly Sapwell (kelly.sapwell@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Senior Sports Event Fundraiser

07740455397

Action for Children, 10 Great Queen St, London WC2B 5DD

 

Nadia Michael (nadia.michael@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Community Development Fundraiser

07787508806

Action for Children, 10 Great Queen St, London WC2B 5DD

Legacy and Gifts in Wills

Sarah Allerton (sarah.allerton@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Senior Legacy Development Officer

07730618071

3 The Boulevard, Ascot Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD18 8AG

 

Jessica Pratt (jessica.pratt@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Legacy Development Fundraiser

07714916209

3 The Boulevard, Ascot Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD18 8AG

 

Siobhan Harding (siobhan.harding@actionforchildren.org.uk)

Legacy Development Fundraiser

3 The Boulevard, Ascot Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD18 8AG